22

Had two surprises for my birthday.

♥ First, my dear ten girls knocking my door and shoving me with box of doughnuts with two candles on it. And a pink letter. I was surprised because they were ten! I meant, it’s Friday, some of them need to wake up early to go to work while one was preparing her seminar proposal for undergraduate final assignment. I was just…going to cry inside. You know how much it really meant for me. Even just for a while, you all made your time to welcome my day. I pray, that all your prayer may come back to you, even ten times more!

PicsArt_1367518974435

♥ Second, I kind of anticipating of it. It was our tradition to celebrate each birthday (when we are not on holiday, though). They were always there when age eats me. It’s already four times, each year. I was being nineteen until I am being twenty two. Thank you for letting me enjoy my day with caring friends like you four. Thank you. Blessings upon your life, dear friends.

PicsArt_1367683733967

Well. I am officially twenty two, now. Yep, getting older is scary. I remember when I was in secondary school, I dreamed to get married when I reach twenty three. Twenty three! I was so innocent back then. Poor little girl. Thought that life was exactly like all bed time story says, live happily ever after. Period.

Birthday is just no more than a big bell that rings you an old, old, old chant. Age eats your brain and your dream. I have been thinking things that make me anxious, things that will decide my future ahead, things that will never be replayed. There is no previous button. Either it is a PLAY or STOP. I never thought being old is this scary. May be I will not think too much. I just want to live my life to the fullest, feel content with what I have and what I do.

Last, happy birthday for all people around the world! It’s happy birthday, you need to be happy on your day. Cheers! ♥♥♥

2 thoughts on “22

  1. “I have been thinking things that make me anxious, things that will decide my future ahead, things that will never be replayed. There is no previous button. Either it is a PLAY or STOP.”

    It’s just a proof that you’re being an adult now, thinking this way.
    You have to be proud of yourself, in the process of being responsible in this such young age ^^

    • Yeah, I am an adult. I am on my own, now. And it’s scary. But yes, I have to be proud of myself. Thank you for remind me, Nit. You do the same, though 🙂

Kindly write here if you have any comment :)

