the thought after coming home

After almost two months I didn’t come home, I used long weekend due to Idul Adha to make it. Yes, my mother called me several times asking me when would I come home. Been three years in Jakarta I admit that I rarely come home. I am not like any other people who come home every weekend. I choose to take a rest in my own room. Typical introvert I know. So, because of my mom, I came home last week. There were some thoughts for 3 nights 4 days in Bandung.

β™₯Β I, once again, became scared about marriage. Ha. Telling the truth, marriage is REAL SERIOUS matter. So, if you already read bukan surat cinta & bukan surat cinta #2, yes, I’m telling the truth about someone in the future who will convince me to start a family. He must be real tough and persistent even I agree to have a marriage with him. Good job, you, the future husband of mine πŸ˜€

β™₯Β I am so much grateful for what I am right now. Though I am not the richest someone’s daughter, not most beautiful one kind’s beauty pageant, not brightest student in college, not most famous girl around the world, and bla bla bla, again, I’m saying that I am much lucky to have myself like the me right this time. Aside all the weaknesses I have, I am grateful. I thank God for giving me such a wonderful parents to teach me the hardships that not many girls around my age go through these kind of hardships. I experienced many losses. Someone whom I loved very much, something I treasured so bad, chances that might not be coming in the future. Regrets and tears are not something that come occasionally. Those happen a lot. People say, shit happens. Yes, but in my case, it happens a lot, real a lot until I become numb. Put aside the sadness, I won’t become this tough if shit never happens. You must taste how the bitter hardship is to get to know how sweet the blessings, joy, smile, and laughter.

In short, after coming home last week, it’s like I’ve been awakened for who I am, for how worth myself is. So I am not gonna let anyone to intimidate me, order me around, corner me, or mess me up, yeah, just try.

Oh by the way, getting busy with my internship makes me abandon the report itself and my final essay. Can’t imagine I can hold out for almost 4 months. See, I am the real loyal and persistent πŸ˜› Like everybody says, time flies fast and it does, the midterm test is just 2 days away. Easy, I won’t disappear for that long. I only have 3 days in a row for this midterm test of 7th semester. Will finish on Thursday. Gotta submit my final internship report (Oh thank God it’s finalized, after so much delay and heart-shocking) on Monday. So after the midterm, I can think about the final essay. I think my parents still don’t realize their daughter reaching her final year in college. They don’t ask me the topic or even the title. I guess they fully believe me. I won’t waste what you had in me, Mom, Dad πŸ˜€

Wish me luck for my midterm test! So we can meet up soon. Be safe and healthy, you guys. πŸ˜€

P.S: gifts from coming home πŸ™‚

We really got along well this holiday. I don’t know why :p

2 thoughts on “the thought after coming home

  1. Oh jadi ceritanya tadi belum ngapa-ngapain karena nulis toh.. haha
    Another good-to-read one! πŸ˜‰
    Of course you are worth it!
    No one can let us down unless we let them to..
    You’re my buddies after all, lol..

  2. Yeah. I’m willing so much to blog rather than START the assignment. Until I write this comment, I even start it yet πŸ˜›

    Thank you Nita. Lots of hugs and kisses! (I know you don’t like it, but that’s what buddies are for, sharing hug and kiss!)

Kindly write here if you have any comment :)

