a long talk

It had to be Entrepreneurial Skill Development Class, but it turned out to be a motivation class.

My lecturer who was supposed to teach Entrepreneurial Skill Development this afternoon, really slapped me right on my face. He opened my eyes and remind me to an 18-year-old me. He is truly 100% entrepreneur. The way he thinks is very different. He told us that if he had a chance to go back, he would have quit school/college. He might have been more successful entrepreneur than he is now.

I don’t know, if someone asks me what would have I done if there’s time machine and I can go back time, I would have not chosen to college in Jakarta and I would have not studied economics.

But, what happened is happened. I mean, I just need to finish well what I started. The thing is, he reminds me about my passion. He told us to do what we like, to be happy about what we do. Simple.

In reality, there is a lot of conservative people who will ask you about your grade, your GPA, and bla bla bla, things that they assume as achievement. Not about how we’re feeling while we’re doing it. And what makes more pathetic is, we DO care about what people think of us. We think we can please everyone. We worry about what we do because everyone is watching. Me either.

Sometimes I care about what people think because me is my mother and father’s daughter.  I am their proud. That’s why I really need to be careful about what I do, because I don’t want to be my parents’ shame. In the end, I prison myself and become  free less. But still, we live in a world full of people. We don’t live alone. We need people. Literally.

I think a lot about what my lecturer said. It really opened my eyes. I think I need some time to think about what makes me happy, what makes me desire, what makes my heart thump joyously. I am already 20, and in less than a month I’ll become 21. I don’t want to waste my time anymore.

I want to live my dreams and be passionate into them. Thank you so much for Mr. Taufiq Aljufri for the motivation class. Just like you live your dreams, Sir, I want to live mine too. 🙂

For all of you, find and live your dreams. Life is so short.

Kindly write here if you have any comment :)

