what if…

I am just thinking, what if your life is like a movie, what will it be? When I read this question from a quiz on twitter, the first movie popped up. It was “50 First Dates”, starring by Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore.

Have you heard or watched it? Yes, the movie who tells the story about Henry Roth, a veterinarian in Hawaii, who falls in love with Lucy Whitmore. The next day, Henry got confused because Lucy failed to recognize him. When he knew about Lucy who suffers from short term memory loss, he didn’t back off. But he tried to make Lucy fall in love with him, every single day. Romantic, isn’t it?

Yeah, that’s what I think first when it comes to the “what kind of movie, if you can choose your life?” I am so amazed about this movie. It would be very blessed to be Lucy Whitmore, who can fall in love every single day with the same man. But that’s not the role I want. The most interesting role is Henry Roth. How come he can make Lucy to fall for him every day? Does he ever get tired to make the same woman fall for him? Does he ever think that it would be better if he find a woman who will not forget about what he does to make her fall for him? I mean, it’s kind of tiring to make someone interested -even love- us every single day? Gawd, Henry absolutely loves Lucy so much. Okay, it’s fiction. I know, it’s just a story that the director made just for impressing us, the audience, and making the movie a big hit. I know. I don’t even know if that story is really exist.

I am just curious, what Lucy has that Henry is so patient making her love him, each day. Is there anyone, in this world, maybe my future husband, will make me do the same thing like Henry did? Trying to make the same person to fall for me, every-single-day. Well, it’s not an easy thing to do. People can easily fall in love, but making someone to fall in love, that IS something.

If life is like a movie, I am willing to be Henry Roth, who never ever gets tired to make Lucy Whitmore fall in love. I would like to be a person who never gets tired to spread love and keep the love to the only one person who deserves it. So, where is my Lucy Whitmore? :p

Kindly write here if you have any comment :)

